Skip to content
Julie Schenkelberg installation detail

The 2016 Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship recipients listed below were awarded $25,000 a piece to help them continue their artistic development:

Blane De St Croix, Bloomington, IN; Installation
Scott Hocking, Detroit, MI; Installation
Julie Schenkelberg, Grand Rapids, MI; Installation
Edra Soto, Chicago, IL; Installation
Amanda Williams, Chicago, IL; Installation

The Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship was created in 2004 to foster creativity and to encourage contemporary artists at all stages of their careers. This unrestricted award supports the personal and professional development of the recipients and can be used for living expenses, equipment and supplies, studio rental, travel essential to artistic research, to develop new bodies of work, or to complete works in progress.

Fellows are selected based on the quality, skill, creativity and uniqueness of their work; their commitment to developing their work; and the impact the award will have on their careers.